Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 15, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon  
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Bronx
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Victoria V.     Age 27      Female      Bronx, NY  - 1000 Grand Concourse
 
Member ID: 15950 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Education U. College, Schenectady, NY Bachelor of Arts, Psychology and Studio Visual Arts Double Major June 2014 Minor in English Work Experience Marshalls, Bronx, NY, Nov. 2012 to Jan. 2013 Sales Associate Helped maintain the appearance of the store, worked at the cash register and stocked shelves. Student Activities Office, Union College, Schenectady, NY, Sept. 2011- Currently Student Worker-Receptionist Greeted visitors, answered any general question students might have, signed students up for activities/weekend trips, and performed a variety of administrative tasks. Schaffer Library, Union College, Schenectady, NY, Sept. 2010-2011 Student Worker Recorded new books into the library s database. Credit Suisse, New York, NY, Sept. 2009 to June 2010 Student Intern Created excel spreadsheets to and maintain company data, shipped documents and files, and completed errands for co-workers. Volunteer and Extracurricular Activities Member of Sorum House Council and Minerva Council (Social Chair and Sorum Representative), 2012-present Member of the SVC (Student Volunteer Committee), 2011- present Member of the Concert Club, 2011-present Student Ambassador, 2010- present Big Sister for the Big Brothers/Big Sisters Program at Union College, 2010- 2012 Big Sister for Big Brothers/Big Sisters Program at (H. S. ), 2009-2010 - Was a Big Sister/mentor to a freshman class for a year. Volunteer at Food Pantry, 2009-2010 Additional Skills Language: Bilingual, English & Spanish Proficient in Microsoft Word, Excel, and PowerPoint  
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 1 references
I have been babysitting my neighbors children for 2 years now, as well as babysit professors children during the school year at he college that I attend. I am very outgoing and really enjoy being around children. I am caring and have the interpersonal and empathetic skills needed to be an amazing babysitter. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College 
I am a rising senior at Union College. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 17, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided