Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 16, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Pauline P.     Age 28      Female      Brooklyn  - Montrose Ave
 
Member ID: 16001 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 21 year old college student back home for the summer from the rural cornfields of Iowa. I genuinely love interacting and caring for children. As I am not yet ready to start a family, I would be very happy to help care for another family's children. I have experience babysitting my college professor's children as well as working at my college's preschool. I also worked as an afterschool/summer counselor and tutor when I was in high school. I am energetic, responsible, caring and a positive person. I get along well with kids but am also able to be firm when the situation calls for it. I put children's safety first and fun a close second. I love reading all sorts of books, and reading aloud is one of my favorite activities to do with children. I also enjoy pets and neighborhood walks as well as trips to the library. My native language is English, but I speak Chinese as well, so if that's something you want your children to learn/hear, I can definitely help out with that. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Bavarian, Mandarin, Cantonese 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
No 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 1 references
I worked at an after school day care as a tutor during the school year as well as summers for 4 years. Duties included homework tutorial during the school year as well as creating curriculum for workshop tutorials of various topics and interests such as sculpture and Italian culture. Summer duties included swimming lessons at the Y, ensured safety during outdoor trips to museums, parks, and libraries, and following a set schedule for a fully enriched day.

I also work at my college's preschool lab, where they have a progressive approach, assisting head teachers with 20 children ages 2-4. I also babysat professor's children during the school year.

Other miscellaneous jobs including babysitting for my sister's infant as well as other younger cousins. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, College Child Education Courses 
I attend a small liberal arts college in Iowa, majoring in English as well as taking courses in Education and Child Development. I plan to get my Master's in Early Childhood Education upon graduating. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 16, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed