Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 18, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Charleston
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Lesley W.     Age 50      Female      Charleston, SC  - Caperton Way
 
Member ID: 16040 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or senior care 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello ~ I am 44 years old and from South Carolina. I have been living in Charleston for about 16 years. I practiced massage therapy for most of that time. I am currently taking online classes to earn my degree in social work. I am seeking daytime employment preferably Monday - Friday however, I am willing to work some weekends and evenings if needed. I am a caring, compassionate, fun, loving, responsible person. I get along with just about everybody. My hobbies are reading, cooking, traveling and gardening. I have no children of my own but have many friends who do and I am very close to their children which brings me a lot of joy. I am looking for a job caring for either children or the elderly. Thank you for your consideration. ~ Lesley 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have been babysitting since I was 12 years old. While living in Denver, CO I worked as a nanny for 2 years. I cared for a 2 year old girl until she was 4 years old. My duties included: food preparation, medical visits, discipline, outings, accompanying family on out of town trips.
I lived in London, England for 6 months and worked in a residential house caring for mentally and physically challenged children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or senior care 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 18, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Aby Cass 
I worked for Aby Cass at Earthling Day Spa for 10 years. I left because I was ready to try new things and began taking classes full time. 
 
 
Josephine Duell 
I massaged her grandmother in her home twice a week for two years.