Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 16, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening   
 Night    
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in New York
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Amanda H.     Age 33      Female      New York  - E 69th St
 
Member ID: 16067 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I grew up in upstate New York and began babysitting at the age of 13. I have since cared for children of all ages, both in childcare centers and at family homes as a nanny. I have my B. A. in English and Communications, and realized soon after college that caring for children is what I am most passionate about. I enjoy reading, music, sports, traveling, painting (though my artistic abilities could use some work). I love animals and grew up with dogs and cats, and the occasional bunny rabbit. I have most recently worked for a family caring for a 2 year old and a 5 year old on Long Island. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I have years of experience caring for children of all ages. I have worked in childcare centers and as a live-out nanny. I really enjoy teaching children new things and engaging them in activities that help to stimulate their imaginations. I have always felt that being active is important, as well as being outside in the fresh air. I am very easy going and patient, and understand the importance of having rules and following them.

I have worked as a nanny, taking the children to and from school and other activities, as well as preparing meals, light housekeeping, grocery shopping, laundry, etc. Through working at a childcare center, I learned how to effectively care for children with special needs, whether emotional, physical, or social. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 19, 2013 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization