Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 19, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Holt K.     Age 33      Male      Brooklyn  - Stuyvesant
 
Member ID: 16083 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a very active young man who believes in living a well-rounded life. I have two degrees, a B. A. in Music from Centenary College of Louisiana, and a M. F. A. in Musical Theater for Tulane University. I love dancing, tumbling, running, playing soccer and baseball, as well as being outside in general. I love to read, mostly epic-style stories, such as The Lord of the Rings or Game of Thrones, but occasionally I also enjoy reading classics such as Wuthering Heights or Little Women. I am a devout Christian. I choose to live my life by the principles outlined in The Bible, but I do not believe in pushing my beliefs onto anyone unless I am asked. My religious views are my business, and will not enter your environment unless you welcome them. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 1 references
I have worked in several Childrens theater and camps around the country. All of these experiences required supervising the children, occasionally helping to prepare meals or snacks, planning their daily activities, and maintaining a structured lifestyle. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 19, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
  References
 
Jessica French 
I have known Jessica for 8 years. I have worked with her several times. First she was a live-in nanny for a family in Boston when we attended Boston Conservatory and I assisted with the children in that family several times. Also, She was the Camp Director for the Huron Forest Camp CedarRidge Performing Arts Camp that I was just the stage director for and she got to witness me interacting with the children on in-depths levels there.