Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 20, 2013 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn


Claire G.     Age 24      Female      Brooklyn  - Wyona street
Member ID: 16103 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Claire G., I come from a small town in Ohio and fell in love with New York City. I have worked with kids since I was old enough to have a job. I have two younger sisters and was a big part in raising them. My parents are divorced but I was blessed with two awesome step parents. I have worked as a camp counselor and babysitter. I also am a certified lifeguard as well as certified in CPR, First and and oxygen. I am a very flexible person and love to spend time with children doing different fun activities. I will be studying in New York at the Fashion Institute of Technology in 2014 and am very excited. My hobbies include music, swimming and having fun. I have a very strong work ethic and take well to constructive criticism. I love traveling and learning about different culture. I have always dreamed of being a nanny and being able to help brighten the life of a child. I would love to work as a nanny. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
0 years experience, 2 references
I have worked as a camp counselor at a church camp over the summer and volunteered in summers previous. I was also employed as a lifeguard and swim instructor. I have worked as a babysitter since I was of age and helped raise my two younger sisters. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I will be attending the Fashion Institute of Technology in 2014 to major in Fashion Merchandising and Managment. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
August 31, 2013 
Desired Salary:
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I love kids and love to plan fun activities for the kids to keep them entertained outside of electronics. I am great at cleaning and would love to help out the family in anyway I can. 
Steve Crone 
I worked for him as a lifeguard/swim instructor at the YMCA in Tiffin Ohio, I ended this job when I moved to work at a summer camp for the summer. 
Eric Dingler 
He was the director of the camp I was a counselor at. However, he has known me for 8 years because I attended the camp, he has watched me grow up and knows me very well.