Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 20, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Colorado Springs
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Kira T.     Age 30      Female      Colorado Springs, CO  - Academy and Dublin
 
Member ID: 16116 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi families. :-) I am a living life moment by moment, loves nature and being active kinda gal beautiful CO. I have always enjiyed people a. d kiddos, so nannying just fit. I am an advocate of education and one who truly wears a smile 24/7 :-) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Puerto Rican 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 3 references
I have experience I had games from babysitting growing up until this point in time in my life. with experience from solo children to multiples I feel very confident in what I am capable of handeling. I like to take a hands-on approach to getting to know this house as well as allowing them to trust me fully, and encourage them to be themselves. sky's the limit as I believe so to cation is also something I like to include. I am very active a non smoker and have a very vibrant personality as well to go along with it. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
In pursuit of teaching degree elementary educationa as well as for deaf and blind. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 30, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or $600 - $800/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have been CPR certified willing to get recertified I have not renewed it. I have the skill sets still from lifeguarding.