Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 21, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night        
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Jamaica
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Brianna B.     Age 25      Female      Jamaica  - 170th Street
 
Member ID: 16124 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am outspoken, ready-to-go, creative college student. I attend John Jay Criminal Justice College where I am working on obtaining my BS In Criminal Justice. I graduated from high school with honors in a regents diploma. I have been a helping hand since the age of 5. Grandmothers, great grandmothers, cousins and siblings. They all came to me for help. I was just that helpful. My family is somewhat of a big picture, I have 8 brothers. 3 of them younger than I am, so changing diapers is more like an art for me. Bottle making, laundry, helping with homework, recess, its all a second job for me. I like to sing and crotchet in my free time, I am a faithful christian church and choir member. One of my strengths would be communication with people. I can communicate properly with persons of all ages, such as sparking an interesting appropriate conversation or even enjoying a fun activity. I am a determined person who is always willing to lend a helping hand. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 1 references
Around the age of 14 I volunteered at a Day Care in my neighborhood. I helped with lesson plans, created fun activities for the children, helped prepare lunch and carefully helped with homework. Outside of volunteering to help my community some of the parents from the daycare trusted me enough to babysit on the weekends and that I did. Some of my duties included making lunch and dinner, doing laundry, taking the children on trips and preparing them for bed. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 21, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Amanda Chinapen 
I volunteered for Amanda at her daycare. I have known Amanda for about 13 years.