Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 21, 2013 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Austin


Alexandria G.     Age 27      Female      Austin  - W. Parmer Lane
Member ID: 16142 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I grew up the beautiful state of Missouri, in a small town. I was raised to be respectable and hard working. I moved to Austin two years ago and started my life for my self. My hobbies include, swimming, running, taking my dog out to the park, and of course just relaxing at home. I am very reliable and trust worthy. And would do anything just for about anyone I know. I was going to return to school last year but unfortunately had been a passenger in a near death experience of a car accident. I fractured my spine; cracked my L1 bone and shattered my L2 bone. I spent 5 months on bed rest. That wreck has opened up my eyes to not take my life for granted. I would say my outlook on life is completely different. The event had happened in October of 2012. I can work 40+ hours on a good salary. Because I am only the age of 20, with a car payment, along with rent and a beautiful black lab to take care of so my bills are pretty much my life.

I am outgoing, hardworking, loving and a nurturer. Please contact me as soon as possible. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
0 years experience, 1 references
I may not have Childcare experience but I love children. I have a little sister that I taught how to walk and be hardworking. I will always care for and do anything for her. My godson was born in March and he is the most precious thing in the world. Arts & Crafts are my speciality. Board games; to keep children occupied. I love reading aloud for bed time stories. I know I can care for children; I have to start somewhere. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School 
I graduated with the class of 2011 at Hickman High School, in Columbia Missouri. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
July 21, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Maria is my manager at my current place of employment. She knows me best, and will be truthful and honest.