Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 21, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in New York
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Lakoa J.     Age 24      Female      New York  - 1694 Madison Avenue
 
Member ID: 16152 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hey future employers. What are some things you'd want to know about me? Well first, I am 18 years old and an upcoming college sophomore. I was born with the will to succeed. I love to go to amusement parks, out to eat, and take walks around the park, but I can also enjoy a simple book reading indoors. I am a non smoker and drinker, my health is very important to me. I love interacting with children, and I love the idea of knowing that a young lady or gentleman will grow up to be the best person they can be because of skills I have taught them. I have a bubbly personality that relates to all people of different ages, however, I know how to be assertive when I need to be. I haven't had much chances in life but hopefully you'll want to get to know me further. I can't wait to hear from you soon. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
I have worked with children for 3 different summers. One summer was with children who ages ranged with 7-9. The next summer, I was a camp counselor who helped with children who were 6-9. Last summer, I was a daycare assistant teacher, working with children whose ages ranged from 2-5. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
College 
I have received my Advanced Regents High School diploma. Presently, I am in college working on my Bachelor's Degree in Criminal Justice. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 21, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$9/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Michael Parker 
I have known this person for years. He has been my mentor, and helped me differentiate right from wrong. He has definitely made me the person I am today. 
 
 
Linda Armstrong 
This lady was my supervisor for my summer position as an assistant daycare teacher. She was truly an inspiration and a lovely woman who taught me the basics on how to interact with children of such a small age.