Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 22, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon        
 Evening               
 Night          
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in New York
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Sharay S.     Age 25      Female      New York  - 155th street
 
Member ID: 16159 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi my name is Sharay S. but you can call me shay I am 18 years old I just got done with high school I am now looking for a college that has what I would like t take up witch is home health aid. I have some certifications like my blood born pathogen, CPR, First aid and I have alot of experience working with children I use to work for summer youth I babe sat about 5 kids all at the same time I am a good candidate I am always on time when ever you may need my service just give me a call and I am right over here no excuse's 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
No 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 0 references
WORK EXPERIENCE/ INTERNSHIPS:
Delaware Valley Job Corps Callicoon, New York
Cafeteria Assistant Maintenance helper Nov 2012 - may 2013
Served Food
Cleaned Cafeteria
Swept and mopped floors
Restocking of bathrooms utilities
Helped set up during recreational activates

Summer Youth Program, Bronx, NY Jun 2011- Aug 2011
Counselor
Child recreation
Child mentor
Served food
Took care of hygiene matters

Global Partnership New York, NY Dec 2012 - Mar 2011
Front Desk
Answered phone
Customer Service
Some excel work
Bank/ post office runs 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
Looking for college 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 22, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour or $1000 - $1200/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
SKILLS; Excellent Computer skills Excellent Customer service skills Punctual and Dependable Interpersonal skills Microsoft Proficiency, outlook, power point Excel, windows Vista, word Access