Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 23, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Minneapolis
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Andrew N.     Age 35      Male      Minneapolis, MN  - Bryant Ave S
 
Member ID: 16229 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am 28 years old, raised and living in Minneapolis, MN. I have spent my career in sales, and am looking to stay open to new ideas for employment. I have always enjoyed children, and have spent 10 years in youth leadership at my local church. I have seven younger cousins that I spent time with, and have always had an easy time connecting and sharing time with kids. I enjoy spending time outdoors (playing golf, exercising around our lakes), spending time with friends and family, listening to music, and experiencing new things. I am a very caring and open person, and hope that I am able to find a family I can grow close to and enjoy spending time with. This would be a new start for me, and I am ready to embrace it and give it everything I have. I look forward to speaking with you, and hope that we can find a connection that works. - Andrew 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I have spent a lot of time mentoring and caring for my younger cousins, as well as leadership work at my church (10 years). I feel very comfortable with kids, and that they feel open about sharing ideas and thoughts to me. I think I am a good listener, and very patient, and kids are drawn to that. I have always enjoyed their energy and enthusiasm for life, and I welcome the challenges that kids present as well. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
St John's University, 2007, BA Business Management 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 23, 2013 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed