Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 15, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Wimberley
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Georgia J.     Age 28      Female      Wimberley  - 3800 Mt.Sharp Road
 
Member ID: 16299 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have babysat many children before since I was 13 years old. During high school I was the captain of the dance team and had cootie camp for children ages 3+. We had to teach and perform during the halftime. I have been in retail for 4 years now and have great customer service. I do really well around people and kids. I would prefer to be around people than behind a desk. I can speak Spanish and have great work ethic. I am always on time and take my job seriously. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
I have babysat for my neighbors kids for about a year. I have followed all instructions according to the parents standards. I have taken care of children that were ill, needed to be fed, put down to sleep, and helped with their homework. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School 
Finished high school and have been attending Austin community college for the past year. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 26, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or $800 - $1000/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Ruth Urbina 
I worked with Ruth at Skechers for three years and the days she couldn't find a nanny I would look after her son. She would call me when she needed someone to look after her son and I would be there. There hasn't been a termination since I come whenever she needs me. 
 
 
Brenda Walker 
I worked with Brenda at Skechers as well. You might say I was the nanny for everyone that worked there. I have babysat at least four of the employees children because they trusted me with their kids. I would go babysit her son whenever she needed me as long as I was not working that day. I have known her for two years now and am not terminated due to the fact that her son loves me.