Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 26, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in San Diego
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Jessie D.     Age 26      Female      San Diego  - 3744 Merrimac Ave.
 
Member ID: 16301 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi my name is Jessie
I am a young college student in San Diego looking for an opportunity to work as a nanny and to maintain a way to pay for my schooling.
I have nannied my young nephew since he came home from the hospital. He is going in to the first grade now and no longer needs my constant care so I am now seeking a new job. I enjoy working with children and plan on making it a future career, majoring in liberal studies and becoming a teacher.
I have servered in several orphanages; in Thailand, Cambodia, and Macau. I have seven years experience being a nanny. I also have had experience of simple baby-sitting.
I am an animal lover, I have 3 dogs. I would have cats but my family is allergic.
I would love the opportunity to serve your family like I have for my own family the last few years.
Thank You 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, I understand some spanish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
I have nannied my nephew for several years. I am experienced in..
Changing diapers
Taking care of little ones when there sick
doing the laundry
making meals
cleaning/housekeeping
having fun keeping little ones entertained
promoting reading and arts time
imagination and creativity encouraging
and more.
I have worked with a broad spectrum of ages ranging from newborn to jr. and sr. high school students. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College 
I graduated from Horizon Christian Academy in 2012 with the highest academic achievement for english in my class. I am attending a community college now and will be transferring soon to Point Loma Nazarene University to finish up my education there to become a teacher of english and art. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 26, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have been a vegetarian for 3 years, but due to health needs I no longer am. I am experienced and understand vegetarian as well as gluten free diets. 
 
 
  References
 
Mary Dickerson 
I worked with my mother at her housekeeping job thru out San Diego. Cleaning homes in Point Loma, Banker hill, Hillcrest, North Park, Downtown, Pacific Beach, La Jolla, and etc. I cleaned with her for 6 years and still occasionally clean as my schedule permits.