Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 27, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening   
 Night      
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Washington
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Victoria P.     Age 23      Female      Washington  - W. Moundville St.
 
Member ID: 16318 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Victoria P.. I am 19 years old living in Washington with my brother and my boyfriend. I am currently taking a break from college to work and save some money. I graduated from Opelousas Catholic School in 2012, and I attended LSUE for three semesters. In a couple years, I plan to go to UL for a M. S. in Biology. I am a Christian Catholic, I enjoy reading, writing, drawing, outdoor activities, movies, etc. I have experience caring for children of all ages. I love babysitting and I am good with children. I also take critism well and know how to follow directions given to me. I have my own vehicle and I am looking for a full-time position. Therefore, I am available to work flexible hours and ready to start immediately. I can also sit out of my own home if needed. Please contact me if you are interested.  
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I have cared for children all my years growing up. Mainly I have sat for family members, and I have also had to tutor children of varies ages. I just recently stopped workig for a family who had a 3 month old little boy and a three year old girl. I am now looking for a new family who needs someone to care for their little angels. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
Graduated high school, attended college & will return in a couple years for a degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 27, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed