Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 08, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in San Diego
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Monica S.     Age 34      Female      San Diego  - Neosho place
 
Member ID: 16321 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a kind and energetic individual that loves caring for children. I come from a large family (10 of us total. ) so you could say I was made for this field. I have a bachelors degree in hospital administration, 4 years experience working as a medical assistant, and 3 years experience as a nanny to triplets (newborn to three years old). The combination of my medical background and my experience with children, I feel, makes me uniquely confident and suited for the job as a nanny.
I enjoy being active and outside, crafting, reading, cooking and baking, traveling, and learning about different cultures.
As a nanny, I would help your children learn and encourage their creativity, keep them active, provide a safe and nurturing environment in their parent's absence, provide balanced meals, and, of course, have lots of fun. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
I was a nanny for triplets from newborn to 3 years old. I provided all of the care relevant to their age; bottle feeding, diaper changing, playing, caring for their medical needs (they had asthma), doctors office visits, over night stays when the parents were out of town, preschool preparation (teaching colors, shapes, numbers, hand eye coordination etc), meal preparation, play dates, trips to the park, accompanied parents on vacations, and made sure they were safe and kindly cared for during my time with them.
In addition to being a nanny, I come from a large family and have experience caring for children of all ages. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Medical Assistant 
I have a medical assistant certification, first aide and CPR training, in addition to a bachelors in hospital administration 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 27, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Courtney Halstead 
Courtney and I worked together as medical assistants; she has two young daughters that I have babysat for her whenever she was in need of a sitter. 
 
 
Anne Krein 
I cared for Anne's triplets for 3 years and had to resign once I started college full time.