Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 28, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Nia S.     Age 24      Female      Brooklyn  - 284 east 53rd street
 
Member ID: 16336 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Nia, And I am an 18 year old college student. I enjoy working with kids because I feel like I connect very well with them, As they do with me. Even though I am 18, I have had experience of 3 years of babysitting And care taking for family And neighbors. The range of Ages that I have worked with so far And recently was: 12 months to 13 years old. I like to shop, May it be Food shopping, Clothing Shopping or House Shopping, I love it. This can have a big influence on my Babysitting appliances because not only will I babysit, I will go grocery shopping and make sure dinner is made And the refrigerator is full with lots of healthy And tasty food. I also love to Study And help kids with homework At anytime my help is needed. This is why I think I would be one of the best Matches for any open position because Besides me being An ambitious Well rounded Person, I have multiple good things to bring to the in hopes of becoming the best babysitter ever. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 0 references
My child care style Can be described as: -Fun -Playful -Loving/Affectionate -Productive These Personality traits are very Strongly shown When I babysit because 90 of the time I will be dealing with Infants, And Toddlers. There will be a high possibility that the child or children are playful and looking for a playmate to Accompany them when doing Fun Activities. Love and affection is Something that all kids need for motivation for example: your son have a basketball game and is very nervous that he wouldn't make the team, Some Words of advice and a big hug will make your child more comfortable and confident in winning. Finally, Being productive with kids helps so much for than being An negative influence on them. I feel like when you're positive about things, That could amount to a better outcome. I look forward to providing you family with the best babysitting skills ever. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 28, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed