Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 01, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in San Jose
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Kezia W.     Age 26      Female      San Jose  - downtown
 
Member ID: 16343 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Kezia, I will be 23 years old this summer. Been taking care of children since I was 12. I cared for my infant sister but I hardly remember as it was so long ago. I also babysat my aunts three boys for 6 years up until last year. The youngest just turned 10 and the oldest will be 17 this year.

Since February of last year i've been working for a mother who has twins, they're age 4. It was full time. I prepared breakfasts, lunches, snacks and sometimes dinners. I did light housecleaning, supervised tons of playground play, read, did art with them and even taught them how to read simple words. I also drove them to preschool 1-2 times a week and occasionally I ran errands for the mom. A lot of what I performed here is what I did for my aunt.

As a caregiver to kids I focus on anything surrounding art, good will, peace, BOOKS, nature, playground play and lots of guided interaction w/ other kids etc. I'd say library trips and reading books is my favorite experience with kids. I just love being able to cultivate and nourish their imaginations. :) It's rewarding.

I am not a student. I attended one year of junior college and one year of art school. I am hoping to take a couple classes in the fall. This is the reason i've left my last job. My passions include anything artistic. I love to write, read, paint. I am very flexible, open-minded, loving, humble and positive. References available upon request.

Hopefully, you see some potential and we could set up an interview. :)

Warmly,
Kezia 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
For a period of 6 years I babysat on a regular basis my three cousins, all boys. The youngest 2 1/2, the oldest 9. For the last year and 1/2 i've been twin girls, they are now age 4. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 01, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$11/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required