Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 28, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Nashville
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Amy Y.     Age 31      Female      Nashville  - 10th Ave S
 
Member ID: 16345 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am currently living in Nashville, TN, although I am hoping to relocate to New York in September. I am a professional makeup artist and I also love children so I am looking for a job as a nanny as I move to NY.

Qualifications: I have more than 10 years of experience in babysitting. I have grown up around children and have 5 nieces and nephews that I am around every week. I am honest and come from a loving and close-knit family. I come from a family of 6 children with over 100 first and second cousins. I love children and I know how to entertain them. I have worked with newborns as well as older children. I have excellent communication skills. I am focused, versatile, dependable, multi-task oriented, flexible, positive, emotionally stable, and able to adapt effectively to challenging situations. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have grown up around children and so I have years of experience. I have been babysitting since I was 12 years old. I am comfortable with all ages as well as multiple children. I know the importance of keeping children safe and letting them know that they are loved and have fun with them as well.

I am very adaptable and I can catch on quickly to new styles of parenting. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Certification in Advanced Makeup Artistry 
I attended the Academy of Makeup Arts in Nashville, TN and that is the schooling that I pursued after high school. I took a few years off to make sure I knew what I wanted and then I went for it. I have been CPR and First Aid trained, but I would need to brush up on my skills again, as it has expired by now. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
Childcare Duties:
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 18, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Marlyss Springer 
I met her because she was my friend's aunt. I was a routine babysitter for her 3 children over the span of many years. I got out of high school and moved on to new jobs. 
 
 
Robbie Foster 
Robbie was one of my youth pastors. I watched his children up to 5 at a time over the span of numerous years as well. I watched his children through my sophomore year in high school. I then got a busy schedule and when I was 16 got a job at TCBY.