Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 29, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Boston
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Elizabeth K.     Age 37      Female      Boston  - 40 North Bennet St
 
Member ID: 16393 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, Iím Liz and Iím looking to relocate to NYC from Boston, in order to be closer to my family. I have worked with children in many capacities including summer camps and schools. I also have cared for my cousinís newborn baby and 5 year old son after she suffered a back injury. I am a college graduate and find education very important and have tutored children in literacy. I am able to cook well and donít have any judgment when it comes to the way parents choose to feed or raise their children. I respect all religious beliefs, races, and will uphold the parentsí wishes as how they would like to rear their children. Iím highly energetic and enthusiastic to make a new beginning with a great family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Methodist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I was a caseworker for a non-profit organization and cared for children ages 12-17. I was a teacher for a juvenile center ages 12-17. Taught literacy to 3rd graders. I was a summer camp counselor. I also cared for my cousin's newborn and 5 year old after she suffered a back injury. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated Spackenkill H. S. in Poughkeepsie with a Regents degree. I graduated Bay Path College in Longmeadow, MA with a BA in Liberal Arts. I have been CPR and First Aid certified three times. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or $1200 - $1400/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am myself a very tidy person, so as an impulse I tend to clean without notice of doing so. I can cook and bake, thanks to my grandmothers. Safety for your children in the number one goal. 
 
 
  References
 
Shalyn Ward 
Shalyn in a friend and former manager of mine from employment I had at Improv Asylum 
 
 
Beth Jarrett 
Beth is my cousin who I helped care for her two sons (5 years old and newborn) while she recuperated from a back injury.