Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 29, 2013 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Austin


Sunnie R.     Age 31      Female      Austin  - 500 Kenniston Drive
Member ID: 16408 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Sunnie, I am 24 years old. I went to high school in The Woodlands, Texas and throughout high school I worked in retail and with children part time. I then went on to study photography at Savannah College of Art and Design, and upon moving back to the The Woodlands three years later I spent about a year working with children again, full time, while working part time as an administrative assistant. I then moved to Austin and went back into the retail industry as a store manager for the last two years, but am now in between careers and would love to be working with children again.

I have worked with children of ALL ages including infants and older children in need of tutoring, and can provide at least five reference families. I am comfortable with caring for multiple children, as well as caring for pets and doing any housekeeping needed.

Personally, I am interested in photography and design. I love working on computers, organizing, spending time outdoors doing things such as hiking and swimming. I love animals, reading and music. I see myself as an individual with a positive and motivated personality, and have been told I am a natural with children and can make stay calm and focused in any situation. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 5 references
High school (2005-2007) - worked with a few children ages 4-9, part time babysitting.


Parent, Jon Everill - Tutored five days a week for a 9 year old and 13 year old, brother and sister. Focused on improving reading and writing skills with the 9 year old boy, and math skills with the 13 year old girl. Brought grades up significantly by the end of the school year, and formed a great relationship with the children and family. Participated in various daily activities with the children after homework and studying was finished.

Parent, Wendy Judy - Babysat part time for a one year old and four year old brother and sister. Time was spent either playing with the children, preparing meals, light housekeeping, or putting them down for naps.

Parent, Chally Albers - Babysat part time for a 6 month old and his two year old brother who was mildly special needs. This was my most challenging but also most rewarding childcare opportunity.

Parent, Melinda Horn - Babysat part time for a 10 month old girl.

Parent, Casey Marcin - Babysat part time for a 6 month old boy. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
July 29, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or $1400 - $1600/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Jon Everill 
Referred to from another family. Father of 9 year old and 13 year old who I tutored for a year. Left because school year was over and I was moving to Austin. 
Wendy Judy 
Referred to from another family. Mother of 1 year old and 4 year old who I babysat for a year, part time. Left because school year was over and I was moving to Austin.