Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 29, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon            
 Evening             
 Night            
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in San Diego
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Kimberly W.     Age 28      Female      San Diego  - 3821 5th avenue
 
Member ID: 16433 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Kim and I am a 22 year-old recent graduate from High Point University. I moved here to San Diego (Hillcrest) this past June, not knowing anyone. I have about eight years experience with children, both nannying and babysitting. I have experience with children of all ages, including twins. I absolutely love children, and since I moved from my home in NY, I have really missed having little munchkins around.
I do work full time right now, but have been looking for the perfect nannying job close to where I live, as I do not have a car out here with me. Ultimately, I would love to start working in September, after the summer season at my current job is over. I am looking for a full time job, so if you think I would be a good fit for your family, please feel free to contact me.
Thank you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 0 references
I have babysat for countless families over the years and have about eight years of experience. I have been a nanny for two families, one of which required my help with four children while on vacation at the beach. This being said, it was not your typical nannying job, as I had to really keep an eye on all four children at the beach and around the water every day. As I previously mentioned, I have been a babysitter for countless families, so I know how to have fun with the kids and keep them entertained. I love being outdoors and active, so I hope your kids do too. I am also a fan of board games and anything artistic, like arts and crafts ( I majored in art in college). 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 09, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)