Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 30, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in New York
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Jacqueline D.     Age 55      Female      New York, NY  - Thompson and Spring Streets
 
Member ID: 16448 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Love having a renewed view of the world
through children's eyes. Raising my children is
my greatest success. Twins are Seniors: daughter swims son plays hockey among other sports.
Adore babies up to 3 then there is too much negotiating although this age and beyond have their own rewards.
Versatile, attention to detail can do attitude. Wish I had a better sense of humor but do
Love to laugh. Having children gave me
courage in the kitchen motivated by wanting to provide healthy simple
food. Would be honored to care for your child and support your parenting. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Other 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
Babysitter as a child myself, cared for
my siblings. In college worked at Umass child care experiential center.
After college worked as a Nanny short term.
Raised my 17 year old twins.
Assisted my cousin with her child with special needs: cleaning her trachea etc.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, Can renew CPR training, worked as a Surgical Technologist. 
Mount Holyoke College was an amazing place to go to college still go back to Amherst yearly. Danbury Hospital School for Surgical Technology. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
Cooking for child.
 
Desired Start Date:
September 09, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$28/Hour or Greater than $4000/month 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
  References
 
Susan