Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 02, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Akron
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Julia M.     Age 27      Female      Akron  - Weathervane Ln
 
Member ID: 16507 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I was raised in a 2 person household by my mother and father with my younger brother. I have been a nanny for the past 6 years with 2 different families. I love to plan crafts and outgoing for the kids and I to do together. I am very active and love being outdoors. I have alot of energy to keep up with the kids. I strove to maintain a positive and educational environment with the kids. I have had CPR and first aid training. I am willing to help with house work including laundry, grocery shopping, cleaning and etc. I am a student at the University of Akron majoring in social work. I plan on continuing my education and getting my masters in social work. My ideal job would be to work as a social worker at Akron Children's Hospital. I have class on Tuesday and Thursday so I am available Sunday, Monday, Wednesday, Friday and Saturday. I am an avid runner and currently training for the Akron 1/2 marathon. I love to read and listen to music. I have a 3 year old dog so I am a dog lover. I am looking forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
I have been a nanny for the past 6 years and nannied for 2 families and other families off and on. With the kids I like to maintain a schedule but s have fun. I love planning crafts and activities for the kids and I to do. For the children, I prepare meals, play with them, supervise and other child needs. I will do housework including laundry, grocery shopping, cleaning, etc. I love to take the kids outside and strive to maintain a positice environment for them. The reason I am no longer nannying for my current family is all the kids are going to be attending school in the fall. I have has children with medical issues including serious food allergies. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated for Stow Munroe Falls high school in 2011. I am currently enrolled at the University of Akron and I am pursing a bachelors degree in social work. I attend class on Tuesday and Thursday. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 02, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Chris Dillon 
I was a nanny for this family for 3 years. They have 3 kids: 8 year old twins and a 5 year old. I am no longer nannying them because the kids are all in school now and my services were no longer needed. 
 
 
Jen Wuersig 
I nannied for this family for 2 years. When I left they had 2 kids: 9 and 6. One of the children has serious medical issues including serious food allergies. The reason I left was their financial situation changed and they moved.