Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 12, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Queens
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Dania B.     Age 28      Female      Queens, NY  - 84street roosevelt
 
Member ID: 16550 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Iam very energetic I love dancing singing I play sports on my freetime such as handball and volleyball. I come from a family of 5 we are very close I am very family oriented, ive worked as a receptionist, waitress, and babysitter. Iv worked with children since I was 16 and I love it kids are so fun and bring out light and happiness, i love cooking arts and crafts walks in the park and any other fun stuff you can think off. Iam also a huge animal lover, It will be a pleasure getting to know you and your family.. looking foward to meet you:) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Dominican 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 0 references
I have taken care of children since the age of 16 ive never worked for a proffesional child care center but ive worked for familys, single mothers iam energetic so ill be able to intereact very well with a young child that loves to run and play. I love to teach children new thing such as arts and crafts, spanish etc. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
Iam currently attending a massage school, hoping to get my certificate in massage therapy 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 05, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
  References
 
jazmen osorio 
I got to know ms osorio 3 years ago from a friend from work ive baby sat her son who is now 4 for 3 years, my reason for leaving the family was because the child was bein enrolled in day care. 
 
 
vanessa bohorquez 
I have met the family through a friend from school ive worked with her for 4 years on and off, my reason for termination of employment is because the child now lives in her native country.