Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 06, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Stamford
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Ana R.     Age 31      Female      Stamford, CT  - Vine Rd
 
Member ID: 16554 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi My name is Ana Marie, I am 25 years old and I come from a big Italian family. I have two sisters and three brothers. Growing up I had a great childhood with so many siblings and cousins running around. there was always something to do, whether it be playing outdoors, swimming in the pool, going to the beaches or on vacations. I am very close to my family. My siblings are my best friends. My hobbies include, sports, reading, writing, cooking clean and healthy meals and fitness. I am always at the gym, yoga and zumba. I went to a community college right after I graduated high school, and shortly decided that I wanted to go to a cosmetology school to study hair and make-up. I have a Certificate in Make-up and I am going to pursue hair. I have 5 years experience with children. 2. 5 of those years being a nanny for a family of 3 children, a set of twins the ages of 2 and a 4 year old. Prior to being a nanny, I was a teacher at a day care in Greenwich, CT. of which gave me the experience of caring for infants newborn - 1 years and toddler 2-5 years. My family would say that I have a lot patience, that I am very caring, loving and outgoing. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
Growing up I had 3 siblings younger then me, so I was always a big help to my mother. In 2009 I was hired to be a teacher at a day care in Greenwich, CT of which I worked until 2011. After working at the day care I found a job with a lovely family of 3 children, a boy and two girls. I started with the family when the twins were 9months and I have been with them ever since, now they are almost 3 years old and their older sister is 4. They also keep kosher, which I have a lot of knowledge in. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$3800 - $4000/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Ronnie Brockman 
I know this reference from working as a nanny for three children, I attended school with the family and stayed in the classroom with the twins as the teachers helper. I did this for about a year. I was not terminated. It was the end of the school year. I was offered the position again for the following school year but politely turned the position down.