Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 07, 2013 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Canyon Country


Carmen L.     Age 49      Female      Canyon Country  - 21430 plane tree
Member ID: 16603 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am Carmen, I have six years experience as a nanny/housekeeper. I love children. I have great family values, I grew up in a family of 6, with 3 siblings close to my heart. I attended catholic school and was taught discipline, respect, and family values. My hobbies include scrapbooking, reading, singing, music. I drive. My eldest child is 22, 19 and youngest is 13. My self satisfaction when working with a family is to see the family happy, together, with me assisting as a nanny/housekeeper. Maintaining a well-kept organized house, a healthy child, helping assist busy parents is what I do. I am flexible with time if needed. I am enthusiastic and a multi-tasker. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, Tagalog 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 1 references
I prepared the child's food, make them take their medications on time, prepared their daily schedule, went with them on their dates, saw to it that their rooms are clean and in order, taught them responsibility, did their laundry, took them to school, played with them (scrabble) sometimes took the child with me to the grocery store, limitations on tv and video games, and sometimes help with school projects. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
I graduated with a Pharmacy Assistant course in 2011 at Charter College in Santa Clarita, CA. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Children's baths and dressing
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
August 07, 2013 
Desired Salary:
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
Roberto del mar