Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 07, 2013 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Los Angeles


Laura B.     Age 38      Female      Los Angeles  - Occidental blvd
Member ID: 16632 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi there. My name is Laura. I am British and moved to the USA to marry my wonderful husband, Sean, in October 2012. I have settled into LA life well, especially the beautiful weather. I grew up in the north of England with my parents and younger brother and a variety of pets. I love animals and the happiness they bring to our lives. My husband and I love to cook, go on hikes, play and watch sports, see movies and spend time with our fantastic family and friends. I also dearly love to volunteer my time to good causes, particularly causes that support children and help make their lives the best they can be. Since moving to the US I have been involved with the Make a Wish charity and also helped organize and setup outdoor cinema screenings for families in the more disadvantaged areas of LA. I love seeing how excited the kids get and there's a real sense of reward and enjoyment. I enjoy spending time with friends and their children and I have definitely become known as 'auntie Laura'.. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 1 references
I have worked as a teaching assistant in a pre-school class for a year. This involved supporting the children with play, learning, meal times, restroom visits, and looking after their general well-being whilst in the classroom and yard. I have also mentored teenagers with media related projects as my background is in television production. Since moving to LA I have volunteered with the Make a Wish charity supporting fundraising events and assisting children with craft projects. I have also worked in the community helping to setup outdoor cinema screenings for families with children living in disadvantaged areas of LA. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Bachelor's Degree 
After graduating high school in the United Kingdom I attended art school and achieved a qualification in graphic design. Furthermore, I attended university and attained a Bachelor of Arts degree Media and Television production. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
August 07, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Felisha Baquera 
Felisha works as the Director of Volunteers at the Make a Wish foundation and I have worked alongside her at charity events.