Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 07, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Los Angeles
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Anya F.     Age 25      Female      Los Angeles, CA  - Ingraham/Bixel St.
 
Member ID: 16641 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Anya and I graduated from Milwaukee High School of the Arts in three years with a 3. 9 GPA average. After graduating high school I left for Africa for three months doing volunteer work and photography in Uganda and Kenya. Once I got back from Africa, two weeks later I left for Australia where I was an au pair for five children for a year. I love to travel, surf, cook/bake, and do photography. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 3 references
I have been caring for children for 6 years, as young as a couple weeks old to 12 years old, and up to seven at once. I have au paired in Australia for five children and absolutely loved the experience.
I truly do love children and what they have to give to life. I went to Uganda and Kenya for 3 months, volunteering in schools and orphanages in 2011. That was the most influential, life-changing experience I have ever went through. I raised money to go by selling baked goods and doing talks at conferences. In the three months I was there, I have met over 12, 000 children and tried to help as many of them as I could. It is place that I hope to one day soon go back to.
I have nannied for a 3 month old and 2 year old little girls. Where I would watch them both, taking them to play groups, grocery shopping, library, walks, etc.
I am currently nannying an 8 year old girl and 9 year old boy with autism doing what nannies do best. Pick ups/drop offs, cooking, playing, activities, adventures, outings and love. :)
In between I have also part-time watch lots of families children for long periods of time. For some of the families I have even been in charge for multiple days at a time because parents either go away or are on business trips. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Graduated in three years from high school, top of my class with an average of a 3. 9 GPA from a Performing Arts High School majoring in theatre where I studied theatre two hours each day along with taking Advanced placement classes. I also tutored some children after school. I have taken online college courses during my travel experiences after I graduated high school. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
I've done it all. If you can think of it, I've done it.
 
Desired Start Date:
September 07, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
 
 
  References
 
Joelle Fluhmann 
This is the employer I am currently nannying for, but am moving closer to the city. 
 
 
Shona Alexander 
Recommendation Letter: "It is my absolute pleasure to recommend Anya F. as a potential nanny for your two boys. Anya has been working for us as a full-time, live-in nanny since last September, during which time she has exceeded all of our expectations for the position. We have five children aged 2 to 10 and they all adore Anya. Anya's duties here range from looking after the children, basic housekeeping, keeping on top of all the laundry (and we have a lot. ), feeding animals (we live on a farm), driving kids to and from school, weekend sport, swimming lessons etc. She does prepare some meals for us and is very health conscious. She is a fabulous baker and keeps our biscuit tins stocked with home baked cookies and slices. Anya is very patient with the children. She helps the older children with their homework, and is always doing flash cards, painting, baking, or some kind of craft activity with the younger ones, which they love. Anya is mature beyond her years. She has an amazing ability to be able to look around and see what needs doing, and then just get in and do it without any fuss. I will often open the linen cupboard to find it all neat and re-stacked, or notice that book shelves, kid's drawers and wardrobes have been tidied etc. She is a very easy going person, who is a delight to be around. From day one, she assimilated into our big, happy household and has become an integral member of our family. We will all be very, very sad to see her go but plan to keep in touch with her when she's back in the US. I hope this helps. Please feel free to ask me any specific questions you might have about Anya. Very happy to help. Kind regards, Shona Alexander"