Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 08, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon    
 Evening           
 Night            
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Oceanside
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Rachel B.     Age 27      Female      Oceanside, CA  - 332 Garfield St.
 
Member ID: 16653 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Rachel B..
I am currently an intern alumni from The City Church San Diego working in the music ministry. I am originally from San Diego but moved to Idaho with my family and lived there for 7 years and did two years of interns at Capital Christian Center in Boise. I moved back to finish my 3rd year of interns at The City Church. I am planning on attending school in the winter and pursue a degree in the musical department. I enjoy singing and sharing this gift I have with others. I have nannied and babysat for about 5-7 years on and off. I know what it's like being with 30-50 children on my own as well as caring after one child. I have enjoyed both but have to say the latter is my preference. It is such a delight to me watching children, from interacting with them to hearing the funny things they say or do. I think that some of my favorite activities with children are coloring and playing tag or hide and seek. I also have to say that I enjoy singing to children whenever I put them to bed or coming up with a silly jingle whenever they throw a tantrum or are upset, and seeing the reaction I get from them. (Usually it's a good one. ) I hope that you benefit from reading this (not so little) bio of myself. If you have any further questions, please let me know. Thank you and have a wonderful day. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish, German 
 
My Nationality:
Mexican 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 5 references
Boy's and Girl's Club Staff member for a year and half. Watching and hanging out with children 15-20 hours a week, 30-50 children at a time.

Working nursery and child care at Capital Christian Center for 2 years. Ages 3-12. 5-8 children at a time

Babysitting/Nannying for families. 5-6 years. On and off. 3-4 children at a time. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 12, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or $400 - $600/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Fluent in Spanish. Some German. Some French. 
 
 
  References
 
Robin Holsinger 
For 2 years I was Robin's intern working for her in the children's ministry at Capital Christian Center. I also personally cared for her two children on and off for about 2 years. Reason for termination of employment was due to my move to San Diego. 
 
 
Kristen Poparad 
My name is Kristen Poparad and Rachel has been watching our two year old son for a little while now. She is always on time, very reliable and very sweet with our son. We have never left him with anyone other than family. We were very nervous the first time but Rachel was excellent. I highly recommend her. Very responsible and must be very energetic to keep up with our little guy. If you have any questions please feel free to call me. Kristen