Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 09, 2013 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Union City


Adlija G.     Age 32      Female      Union City  - Palisade Avenue
Member ID: 16667 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello, my name is Adlija G. also referred to as Leah. I am 28 years old and currently reside in Union City, NJ. I am very caring, friendly, sociable, responsible, independent, and hard working. I was attending college and majoring in Early Childhood Education but haven't completed yet. I hope to teach 3rd grade or possible have my own day care center. I am very motivated and when I put my mind to something I accomplish my goal. I currently have no children of my own yet, I hope to start a family within a few years. I enjoy outdoor activities as well as being indoors. I love to clean and cook as well. I absolutely love being around kids. They fill my heart with such love and joy. I worked at a medical center for about 4 years as a medical receptionist/medical biller. I enjoy the medical field very much. Being able to grow and develop within in company brings out your work performance. I also worked at Kay's Christian Place which is a daycare Pre-K/ Kindegarden. I was a teacher's assistant in a kindegarden classroom. I worked there for about 4 months. It was a great experience for me and it helped me grow more towards my passion. If there's anything more you would like to know, please feel free to contact me. Thanks 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 2 references
I worked with 2 families in my child care work experience. One family located in Belleville, NJ. I worked for her for 3 years. I was a babysitter for 5 year old daughter. I got to work for such a beautiful family, who till this day I am very close with and stay in contact. The other family I worked for I was a live out nanny and took care of a 3 year old boy for 1yr 1/2. I performed duties such as running errands, housekeeping, laundry, food shopping, play dates, etc. As I stated in my bio, I worked for a daycare/school for 4 months, had one on one experience with not only just my kindegarden classroom, but also would substitute in the pre-k class. I would do meal preperations, change diapers, prepare little activities, read books, nap time, etc. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, College Child Education Courses 
Bergen Community College, Paramus, NJ May 2016 Kearny High School- Kearny, NJ Graduated 2004 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
August 08, 2013 
Desired Salary:
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Jennifer Robertello 
I worked for her in Belleville, NJ for 3 years. She had moved away and no longer needed my service. 
Cynthia Aquino 
I worked for her and the family in Union City, NJ for 1yr 1/2. Her nephew had went and lived back with his mom after her return.