Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 09, 2013 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Los Angeles


Vanessa B.     Age 55      Female      Los Angeles, CA  - 93rd/vermont
Member ID: 16685 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a caring and out going person who loves to laugh n enjoy life I take pride in everything I do. I am bilingual in English/ spanish, I am willing to learn and try new things. I am a certified DSP (Direct Support Professional ) /care provider, I work with developmental adults with behavioral, I was born in Pennsylvania but lived in California for about thirty years now I am also a mother of three two boys and one girl. I like to work as a team player and work out any situations whether it be negative or positive but I am always rooting for positive. I am very honest what I don't like is negativity and discouragement I believe everything can be worked out regardless of the situation. My hobbies are swimming reading and just having plain old fun. Even if I am not accepted to be employed in your business, company or establishment I do want to thank you for taking the time out to read about me. Thank you. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, spanish 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
9 years experience, 3 references
As a mother of three one girl and two boys my On hands experience is first with my childeren, then continuing on with a host of nieces and nephews, i then went on to work as a DSP( Direct Support Professional) /care provider where I work with developmental adults and children I have year one and year two trainging with a life scan finger print Clarence, CPR and first aid have some experience in medication and knowledge of regional and licensing regulations. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, special needs children  
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
As a DSP I had to Be traind my job upon hiring providing me with the training as a Direct Support Professional through the regional center. year one and year two traning 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
August 23, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or $1800 - $2000/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
jason piggee 
Adrian Hernandez 
Adrian Hernandez is my current administrator director.