Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 13, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Newport News
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Melissa S.     Age 29      Female      Newport News, VA  - NEWSOME DRIVE
 
Member ID: 16761 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I grow up in roanoke va I had both mother and father and a little bother, single family home well mannor growing up I all ways was a hard worker I went to a after school program were I learned crp. Sawing. Piano lesson, I was a girl scout, when I enter high school I tutor younger kids. Sadly things did take a turn, i lost my mother and was sent into foster care saperated from my brother my father didnt cosady, so at 16 I was moved to chesapeake and I begin a new live I finsh highschool went to college for massage therapy. I finsh but didnt pursue it. Am new studing to be a pharmacy tech. I have my own car, home and no kids my time is open I love being around other kids but do not want any of my own. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 4 references
I worked for a lady in roanoke va she had a 1 years old and a 2years out she worked two jobs so 4 to maybe 5 days out of the week from 8am to 11pm I would nanny her childeren and clean her home summer time while I was in school. high school I worked 1 to 11pm, I never had a full day of school had alot of home schooling. I worked at many camps through the time I was in church salvation army 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Associates Degree 
Massage tharpy. Cpr, life guard and more to learn as I study pharmy tech 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Learing
 
Desired Start Date:
August 12, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am all ways learning new info about the safty of life so any new achievement will be brought to your atition 
 
 
  References
 
Julian Sears 
Friends chef at the holiday inn 3 years 
 
 
Samatha 
3 years shes the ower of diamond hair studio worked togther about 4 years ago at jcpenny