Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 14, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Yvonne F.     Age 48      Female      Brooklyn  - Montgomery Street
 
Member ID: 16770 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. My name is Yvonne. I have been caring for children for the past 10 years. I am experienced with newborns as well as toddlers/ young adults. I am a mother of two-a boy and a girl who are teenagers. I truly love playing, teaching and being with children. I am extremely honest and have a very nurturing disposition.
I am also very responsible and reliable and am very familiar with New York City.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
St. Lucian 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I am a hardworking woman currently looking for an opportunity to continue working with children full-time. I have a loving passion for children, and throughout my illustrious career I have taken care of plenty; so I have had quite a bit of experience dealing with them. In addition, I am a full-time mother and have two children of my own. I prefer to work with newborn babies and toddlers, because I have had more experience dealing with children of around that age group. I have fallen in love with taking care of children over my 10 years of paid experience, and I hope that one of you will help me in prolonging my career. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years  
Education/Training:
High School 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 14, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $1600 - $1800/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Kingsley Woolworth 
To Whom It May Concern: I wholeheartedly recommend Yvonne F. as a nanny. She is capable, responsible, knowledgeable, loyal, loving and trustworthy. In addition to taking excellent care of my 19 month old son, Yvonne was always eager to help out with other household tasks. Yvonne is truly magical and I credit her for how wonderfully she helped with raising our son from birth to 19 months. It was her who got him on an incredible schedule from the start: He slept 12hrs since 2 months old, goes to bed with ease, eats very well, still has never been sick, loves bath time, completely comfortable around people and children because she knows the importance of early socialization. Yvonne truly loves playing, teaching and being with children. Her calm disposition, coupled with her knowledge of children and their development as well as her honest nurturing quality, is what makes her so special and great at her job. She has excellent multi-tasking abilities and handles herself in a very professional manner. She always goes beyond what is asked of her. She frequently engages my son in fun activities both indoors and outside and always made sure he was dressed appropriately and tidily. My son always responded to her warmth and also respected her. Additionally, she is gentle, thoughtful, very responsible and reliable, has incredible work ethics and is truly a joy and a wonderful addition to any household. Yvonne is the most extraordinary nanny I have ever met and it breaks my heart that we are moving as we would want her to be a part of our lives for as long as possible. Anyone would be blessed to have her in their lives.. In summary, Yvonne displayed the qualities that make a nanny successful. She is very reliable, trustworthy, motivated, fun, loving and in tune with the requirements of family and children. I sincerely feel that whoever is fortunate enough to employ her will be greatly rewarded with work well done and truly know that their child/children are being loved and cared for as though they were her own. Please feel free to contact me with any questions Sincerely, Kingsley Woolworth Toye