Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 17, 2013 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Los Angeles


Nicole A.     Age 27      Female      Los Angeles  - 727 W 7th street
Member ID: 16774 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi my name is Nicole. I am from San Diego and just recently moved to Los Angeles, transfering from Chico State up north to come down here and finish out my last two years of school. I am planning on doing so in the spring or next fall, still not determined. I love kids and working with kids. I grew up in Coronado, San Diego and lived there for most of my life until about a month ago when I permanently moved to LA. I am currently living in Downtown LA and work as a server at a Sushi restaurunt, but I am looking for a job with more hours, specifically a nanny job. I have had several babysitting jobs growing up and I would love nothing more than to work for you. I have played almost every sport there is but primarily through high school, and almost in college I played softball so I really enjoy being active and am willing to work around schudles and be extremely reliable. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 0 references
All throughout highschool I used to babysit kids of all ages. The youngest baby I have ever babysat was 5 months and the oldest was about 12. I absolutely love kids and will be someone you can trust leaving your kid with. Growing up in a small, family oriented town I was constantly around families and childern and I will be someone you can rely on and someone your child or childern will have a great time with and be safe with. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
Graduated from Coronado Highschool Attended California State University Chico for 2 years Planning on attending CSULA sometime within the next year 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
August 13, 2013 
Desired Salary:
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Tracy Marcone 
I have known Tracy for the past 3 years. I worked for her two consecutive summers at McP's Irish Pub in Coronado. I did a little bit of everything and ended up not going back to work there this summer because I moved to Los Angeles about a month ago. 
Admiral Scott Hebner 
Mr. Hebner has been a close family friend I have known for the past 4 years. I never necessarily worked for him but I consider him someone I know very well and have a great realtionship with.