Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 15, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in San Diego
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Shannon K.     Age 29      Female      San Diego  - Illinois St.
 
Member ID: 16806 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi.. I am Shannon a 23 year old teacher from Boston. I just moved to San Diego the first week in August and I am looking for a job as a full time nanny. I absolutely LOVE kids, and loved my most recent job as a preschool teacher. I love to stay active and busy. I would ideally like to be a nanny for a large family. I have experience with all ages of children. I plan on attending graduate school in San Diego to get my Master's in Teaching elementary ed and I am really looking forward to that. I am in the process of purchasing a car. I have cpr/first aid training and I have taken two child development classes.

Let me tell you more about myself, send me a message..
Thanks. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 3 references
While in college I worked as an assistant for an infant room for over a year. I learned a lot about babies. I love early education so I am very interested in all age groups.
After I graduated, I had my own preschool classroom. I had ten very bright, very energetic children who were between two and three years old. I planned monthly curriculum for the class as well as daily activities which were developmentally appropriate and fun. I lea many, many art activities as well as social, math, reading, language, and physically invigorating activities- all super fun, as children this age learn through play.

While in college I was also a nanny for a summer for a family in Sydney, Australia- the children were 2, 5, and 7. I also have babysat for all ages and tutored after school for K-5. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
Bachelors Degree from Emmanuel College, Boston  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 15, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided