Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 17, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening       
 Night          
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Tamarac
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Daniella H.     Age 28      Female      Tamarac, FL  - Catalina circle
 
Member ID: 16849 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Daniella. I am currently a college student who is studying Early Childhood Education. I love working with children. My graduation year is 2016. Currently, I am a nanny 3-4 nights a week for a now 21 month old girl ( was 14 months when started). I am looking for another position in the nanny/babysitting field to further my experience for the future. I have 2. 5 years of experience with infants and toddlers. I also have 2 years experience with ages 4 through 6. I am certified in CPR for infants, adolecense and adults as well. I am certified in Family First Aid and babysitting certified from Red Cross. I am fully fluent in Portuguese and English. I am a very responsible, intelligent, and energetic person who has a genuine passion for the care and nurturing of your tiny toddlers. I love my job watching children and always take my position very seriously. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Portuguese, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
I lived in Brazil as a live- in nanny for two adorable baby boys. I started working with the family with only one baby boy( age of 9 months) and the mother became pregnant. I was there when she had her new addition. I moved back to Florida when he was 6 months old.
I was a babysitter for two children, one boy and one girl. The boy was 4 and the girl was 2 years old. I was their babysitter for two years until they moved away to another state.
I am currently a nanny for a wonderful baby girl of 21 months. I started when she was 14 months old. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 17, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $1000 - $1200/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements