Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 28, 2007 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Washington


Marla T.     Age 53      Female      Washington, DC  - 318 Raleigh Street, S.E.
Member ID: 169 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am relaxed, interacting, socialable, attentative, a good listener, patient,
nuturing, compassionate, out/going and very organized and responsible. My childcare Style is:

Flexiable, Easy, and I believe that Children learn best in an environment that allows them to be
" Free to be themselves " and to learn at their own pace. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 3 references
I have worked as a Professional Nanny, over 22+ years for lots of Families through/out the Washington, D. C. Metro area.

I have also worked as a Teacher's Asst. as well locally.

Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, First Aid Training, CPR Training, Certified Medical Asst. / Microsoft Computer Office Specialist 
I have taken a Childcare Provider Course, at UDC's University Of District Of Columbia, Early Childhood Educational Dept. ; which qualified me to be able to keep several Children in my home on a daily basis ( providing Childcare Services). I am also a registered Medical Assistant by trade. I am also a Microsoft Computer Office Specialist by trade.  
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 28, 2007 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided