Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 22, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Raleigh
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Cody F.     Age 24      Female      Raleigh  - Ward
 
Member ID: 16900 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Cody and I am looking for a job dealing with kids because I love to be around them. As I was growing up I was always around kids. I have 2 younger sister and plenty of cousins. Having a baby in my arms makes me smile. I also have played many sports throughout my life, so I love to stay active and have a good time. I have also taken a babysitting and CPR course before. I had to attend this course because I was babysitting for my next door neighbor who ran a foster home. These childern had many difderent issues because of the lives they had recentlty had. I loved this job though. It made me so happy to see the kids have fun and live life like kids should. I know how to cook and clean also, that comes as a second nature to me. I am very outgoing and love to have a good time no matter where I am at. I would love to nanny for somebody and be part of their kids lives and be helpful to them. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
I have babysat for many of people as a sides jobs and a main job. I have dealt with many childern with health problems/ mental issues. I babysat for a foster care. I had to babysit the kids druing the day, sometimes the evening, and once in a while over night. I fed, bathed, and did many other activites for the kids. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 20, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$9/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
 
 
  References
 
Cody Wicks 
Cody helped me babysit over at the foster care. He is now in the military and has beocme such a great man. Cody and I have non eachother for about 10 years. We always keep in contact no matter how far away. 
 
 
Jane Gonzalez