Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit July 27, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Raleigh
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Kiara I.     Age 28      Female      Raleigh  - 6310 Terra Verde Dr
 
Member ID: 16951 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,

My name is Kiara S. I. I am graduating Senior at the University of Arkansas at Little Rock, majoring in Criminal Justice with a minor in speech communications. I am a native of Little Rock, Arkansas but I recently moved to Raleigh, North Carolina because my fiance job is here. I am currently not employed and my schedule is pretty flexible. I am the older sister of 4 brothers which are all back home but I love them dearly. I enjoy, school, shopping and being around my church family. I have a very strong spiritual background and I believe that all things are possible through Christ. I enjoy being outdoors and surfing the web. I believe that children are our future and I think that as adults we should invest in them while they are young and when the are older the sky will be the limit for them. Thanks for taking the time to read about me. Be blessed.

Kiara S. I. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 3 references
My childcare work experience started when I was about 13 but as I grew older I still was able to assist mother's with their children. My work experience has been providing transportation for the child to school, staying over night while the parents have a date night, assist with basic cleaning jobs around the house, helping children with homework. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
High School Diploma 4 Years of College (Dec Graduate) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 23, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$8/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Stephanie Nelson 
I worked with Stephanie Nelson by babysitting her daughter and cleaning her home, Stephanie and I also worked together for 6 years at Argenta Drug Co where she worked as the office manager/pharmacy technician and I was a pharmacy technician. The reason I am not working with her or working for her because I relocated to Raleigh, NC.