Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 23, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Steven B.     Age 27      Male      Brooklyn  - Graham Ave
 
Member ID: 16958 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Greetings.

My name is Steven and I am a recent graduate of the University of Virginia and new New Yorker. I have worked with children for three years as a National Park Ranger doing everything from giving tours to fixing boo-boos to handling emergency medical situations. I am originally from the Washington, DC area and I work part-time as a freelance writer.

I am very energetic and fun, though I will be stern when necessary. Additionally, I am available for homework or schoolwork help if needed. I am very well-versed in all subjects, and can teach anything from the phases of the Moon to advanced calculus.

I am happy to provide any information you would like. I am looking for full- or part-time employment with a great family and wonderful children. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
I have three years of experience as a National Park Ranger at Wolf Trap National Park, where I guided children on nature tours, set up concerts, and provided first aid and emergency response for visitors of all ages.

I have babysat children from ages 1 to 12 years old, for periods as short as one hour to overnight stays.

In high school I coached a baseball team for special needs children age 5-14. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I attended the University of Virginia, where I graduated with a 3. 0 GPA with two majors in Economics and History and a minor in Foreign Affairs. I am certified in First Aid and CPR. I have firsthand experience in dealing with emergency situations, and have performed CPR on distressed individuals in the past. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 23, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am open to discussing anything from hours to salary, depending on your needs and wants. I am fully experienced in the kitchen, and can prepare anything from PB&J to a full steak dinner. I am also very conscious of food allergies, as I come from a family with that background.