Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 01, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Kamina C.     Age 42      Female      Brooklyn  - 411 Legion St
 
Member ID: 16961 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have been a professional Nanny for more than 16 years. Most of that time has been spent with two families the most recent of which I was with for seven years helping to raise their now 7 and 5 years olds from birth. I have two young children of my own and live with them and my husband in Brooklyn.

I am intelligent, nurturing, energetic and I will happily adjust to your way of parenting, offering experienced advice if requested.

I am looking for a full time job preferably with an infant so there is long term potential. I would be willing to take part time if need be.

I can work late one or two nights a week and babysit on weekends with notice.

My references are ready to talk to you about their experience working with me. I look forward to hearing from you.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Grenadian 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Full time nanny for Brooklyn family with two children from 2006 - present
Part time nanny for Brooklyn family with one child from 2010 - present
Full time nanny for Brooklyn family with one child from 1998-2006

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 23, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I would be willing to take $16/hour for one child. 
 
 
  References
 
Rachel Meranus 
I have worked with Rachel's family for 7 years caring for her two children from birth. Rachel and her family are moving. 
 
 
Rachel Bello 
Have worked with Rachel's family for the past 3 years taking care of her son since birth. The child will be starting school in the Fall.