Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 26, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Belleville
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Krystal T.     Age 24      Female      Belleville  - 1108 Arthur St.
 
Member ID: 16978 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am an eighteen year old high school graduate. I currently live in IL about 30 minutes from St. Louis. I am looking to move. I feel like I a ready for a bit of a change in scenery. I currently have no plans for college. This means I would be committed to your family long term I want to be a novelist or freelance write. This type of career allows me to also work another job. I currently work for McDonald's, but would love to work with children. I attended a private high school that had kids ranging in age from prek-3 all the way to high school senior. This provided me with daily interaction with children of all ages. Some of the pre-k girls looked up to me as a big sister.
My parents are foster parents( I have had a cleared background check done by DCFS) and we have had many children come into our home. I was one of those foster children at one point, but I was adopted my parents at nine years old. I love my parents very much. My mom has given much training on taking care of children. I very thankful for it as it would help me in working for you. It was my mom who suggested becoming a nanny.
I would be available to begin working for you as soon as I got things packed here at home and purchased a plane ticket. I would really love to work for your family. I am not attached to any special person. So that would not be a problem. I have my family here, but I know they would be okay with it. My mom keeps saying that we are not going to be staying in the same area which is so true. I really hope you will take me into consideration for the job. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I would make sure I interact with the children Have conversation with them. I would like become like a big sister to them that they have to listen to. I will read with the children or if they read have them read to me on a daily basis. I will help with home work and make sure it all gets done. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $400 - $600/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization