Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 24, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in S.i
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Lavelle B.     Age 28      Female      S.i  - Barker st
 
Member ID: 16987 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Lavelle I am 21 years old I reside in Staten Island ny. I love children with a passion I love to read cook clean my favorite subject in school was math. I am very driven I am honest very dependable I believe in working hard now so later on in life I can relax. I am looking for a chance to show you what I have to offer I know it's not easy to just leave child/ren with anyone but if you have to believe that I am that person trust is very hard to come by 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Other 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 4 references
Lavelle B.



Objective: To obtain a position that will enable me to utilize my education as well as my knowledge, and skills.

QUALIFICATIONS:
Strong work ethic
Proven ability to work with diverse groups
Skilled at learning new concepts quickly while working well under pressure
Willing to learn new things, Respect Authority, & offer loyalty to an employer

EXPERIENCE:
01/2011- Present JBFCS - Family Resource Center Staten Island, NY
Volunteer Youth Advocate
Positive Empowerment to youth with social and behavioral challenges through the system of care.
Exhibit extraordinary ability in engaging young students with special challenges to realize within them that they are special and capable of achieving their Personal goals.
Identify strengths of youths through positive group interaction, communications skills and learning life skills by participating in weekly youth groups.
Assist with Facilitating two different youth groups from the ages of 9-12 and 13-24.
Perform various clerical duties daily such as, making phone calls, taking and distributing messages, photocopying, scanning and faxing, sending emails, typing document.
###-###-#### Mt. Zion Baptist Church Learning Group Staten Island, NY
Child Provider
Arranged a classroom environment in accordance to programs goals and philosophy.
Prepared activities in accordance with curriculum objectives and developmentally appropriate practice.
Kept all appropriate and documents such as records, attendance and time sheets.
Maintained daily open communication with parents..


EDUCATION:
08/2010- present
T. C. I Manhattan, NY


COMPUTER SKILLS: Microsoft Word, Excel, PowerPoint, Outlook, Windows XP, Internet Explorer.







References Furnished Upon Request 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 24, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or $1000 - $1200/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization