Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit October 10, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Dallas
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Beth G.     Age 64      Female      Dallas, TX  - Vail St / Midway & Frankford
 
Member ID: 16988 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My hobbies are skiing, swimming, tennis, tennis, badminton, basketball and other sports. I also enjoy recreational outtings with children and arts and crafts.
My experience includes 15 years of providing professional and loving care for children in a fun and engaging environment. I have a strong ability to connect with children while motivating them. I have provided both nanny and babysitting services. I am CPR and First Aid certified.

I have babysat for a number of years in Dallas and the suburbs. I have also babysat overnight and done extended sittings for up to two weeks at a time. Some other jobs I have had include working as a field interviewer for a UT Southwestern Research study, as a reading tutor for Garland ISD, as a GED instructor for Brookhaven Community College and Dallas ISD and in advertising sales.
My personality and love for children are among the reasons why I should work for your family.
I have had many enjoyable experiences while babysitting and caring for children over the years.
I have the ability to connect with children of all ages, and create a healthy and fun atmosphere for them.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references

Throughout high school I baby sat in my neighborhood and in college I worked at an after-school daycare. As an adult when I went back to school to do pre-med I babysat for a number of families. I have taken care of children from all age groups. I have worked with several babysitting services and have substitute taught pre-k through 12 in Highland Park ISD and Dallas ISD. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training 
Bachelor of Journalism B. J. University of Texas, Austin, TX Pre-Med Studies 90 hrs 3. 825 GPA University of North Texas, Denton, TX  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 24, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Diana Chisholm 
As part of an employee benefit program with Diana's employer I babysat for her family. I worked for her for several years until she relocated. 
 
 
Angie Gabel 
As part of an employee benefit program with Angie's employer I babysat for her family. I worked for her for several years until she relocated.