Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 15, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in New York
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Janelis F.     Age 28      Female      New York  - 25 vermilyea ave. apt. 33
 
Member ID: 17030 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am Hispanic. I have two younger brothers. I enjoy the outdoors and museum visits. I like to emphasize the importance of education and emotional well-being with children. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 0 references
OBJECTIVE . position in Child Care Services. DAY CARE QUALIFICATION AND COMPETENCIES Outgoing, professional team player with more than 3 years of experience in child care. Possess good personal computer skills and ability to teach basic skills. Excellent interpersonal communication abilities allow for effective interaction with children and adults. Experience includes working for established day care facility in structured environments. GENERAL QUALIFICATIONS Teamwork & Communication: Interact easily with people of diverse backgrounds, cultures, and professions. Get along well with children of all ages from newborns to preschool. Work well in team environment as well as individually. Possess effective speaking and listening skills, and with knowledge of children are able to communicate effectively with all ages. Work easily with others and able to complete tasks with little or no supervision. Child Care: Able to complete all classes and the necessary certification requirements in order to meet the standards of the State. Current First Aid and CPR Certification Cards, expire in 2015. Able to work with medically needy clients Previously completed child care training and coursework to meet the State of New York child care requirements. DAY CARE AND CHILD CARE EXPERIENCE REFERENCES De Colores Day Care On-Site Provider & Assistant, 2010- Provided daily activities and lessons for different age groups Interacted with children and adults to provide information and instruction, as assigned. Prepared and served nutritious meals to day care children and served two snacks a day. Supervised structured play during break times. EDUCATION Graduate: American Senior High - Miami, FL Available Upon Request COMPUTER SKILLS Microsoft Word, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft PowerPoint, Internet Research  
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Day Care Provider Certification 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 27, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $1800 - $2000/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
David Ogando 
To Whom It May Concern, I, David Ogando, as head supervisor for De Colores Day Care, am recommending Janelis F. as a valued employee. Janelis F. has been an assistant and on-site provider at De Colores Day Care for the past 3 years. She was in charge of clerical duties, such as processing applications, creating a program/activities. She has been a pleasure to work with, bringing her attention to detail to every project. Her communication and people skills are excellent, and she has some very innovative ideas. Janelis F. has always been dependable, reliable, hard-working, conscientious, honest and courteous. She has constantly made it a point of personal pride to go above and beyond in every assignment that she has been given, without going outside the boundaries of the power and responsibility she has been given. I can highly recommend her for the opportunity that you have available. She is well suited to the challenges it provides, as she also loves any opportunity to learn and grow. Janelis is a talented young woman, and everyone here wishes her all the best with her new employment. If you need any additional information, please contact me. Best Regards, David Ogando  
 
 
Qvanna Gardere