Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 08, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Stacy B.     Age 40      Female      Brooklyn  - 1975 union street, 3d
 
Member ID: 17092 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a nanny who takes pride in my job and will care for your kids like they are my own. I love reading, music and going on picnics. I have great references upon request, so if you are interested in making me a part of your family, email me Thank you for your kind consideration. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
West Indian 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Pentecostal 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have been a nanny for more that 14 years and I have worked with kids from birth to 15 years of age. I work independently or as a group, together with parents or other household staff to take care of the kids. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 30, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I also have a certificate in child care and computers and also I have an Associate Degree in Paralegal. 
 
 
  References
 
Jill Kearton 
Date: Tue, 2 Jul ###-###-#### -0400 Subject: your reference Stacy has been with us for nearly 2 years. She looks after my two boys (aged almost 2 and 5). From day one, I have felt very comfortable about Stacy caring for my boys. She's very protective of them, and I am always confident they are safe with her. My youngest has been with her since he was 10 weeks old. I knew he was happy when he began telling me to leave in the morning. He truly loves Stacy, and that made me so happy. I get pictures from her during the day, and I often come home to hear her laughing about something the boys are doing. She plans fun things for them without my having to ask, which is great for a busy household where both parents work full-time. She is level-headed and consistent, and I have watched my boys gain confidence and develop good manners under her care. We are so sad to let her go (purely for financial reasons). She has been a huge help to our family, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Stacy. Please feel free to contact me should you have any questions. -Jill 
 
 
Elizabeth Meister 
A wonderful lady who babysat for our family when our first son was an infant is going to be available for full-time live-out work soon. She has been sitting for my close friend's two kids since we stopped using her way back when our family moved out of the country temporarily. Now those kids are starting school, and she's looking for something new.. We've kept in touch over the years, because she became a good friend. I have a great deal of respect for her personally, and her work ethic. Below are her details: 14 years of experience with children of all ages, particularly newborns through school age. -references available and my two cents: she always left our apartment cleaner than she found it; she was great at setting up routines around napping, feeding, etc., and she was game to try anything I asked of her in the kitchen (I was a nut about making all my son's baby food and she would steam, boil obscure grains, and puree it all, with aplomb. ) I know she does most of the cooking for the boys' she watches now, and they love her food. She made good friends with other sitters and kids in the neighborhood, which gave my son an instant network of friends, and a village to keep an eye on him. If I ran in to her sitter-friends on my days with my son, they always stopped to talk with me and tell me sweet stories about him on the days he was with Stacy. I really enjoyed having Stacy be a part of our family, and I am sure anyone who connects with her now will be glad they did. You can be in touch with me for a reference, but to discuss logistics please be in touch with her directly. All best, Elizabeth