Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 02, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon    
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in New York
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Mariana G.     Age 29      Female      New York, NY  - 27th St/ 8th Ave
 
Member ID: 17111 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Dear family,

I am a college student with extensive childcare experience, looking for a long term, part time nanny/ babysitter/ mother's helper job.

I am the oldest of 7 siblings. I have helped my parents to raise them, and my responsibilities as a sister got bigger as I got older. I learned how to change diapers and prepare bottles at a very young age, and I grew up surrounded by the people who became my best buddies in life.

Being with children is second nature to me, and it's an important part of my life. I have been the official family babysitter for my parents, aunts and neighbors over the years. In 2010-11, I have worked as a full time live in nanny, taking care of a 3 year old boy, and a baby girl who was just three months old at the time. In 2011-13 I worked as a part time nanny, taking care of a seven month old baby girl, and being a mother's helper as well. I have great references and will be happy to provide them upon request.

I like to read books, sing silly songs, make countless diy projects, ride bikes, build sand castles and look for shapes in the clouds. I don't own a television myself, and I don't believe in using it to keep children entertained. I speak fluent English, Portuguese, and some Spanish as well.

Due to my class schedule, I am available to work around 20h/wk in the afternoon, evening, and full days on the weekends. The distribution of the hours, the services performed, and the hourly rate are all negotiable to better fit your needs as parents. I am up to date with my immunizations and CPR training.

I appreciate your attention on reading my profile. If you think I would be a good fit for your family, please don't hesitate in contacting me to schedule an interview.

Thank you.

-Mariana 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Portuguese, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Brazilian 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 3 references
May 2010 - May 2011: full time live in nanny, cared for a 2. 5 year old boy, and a 3 month old girl. I was responsible for everything related to the children: feeding, bathing, bed time, play time, pick up/ drop off at pre-school, outings to the library/ zoo/ museums, playdates, laundry, cleaning up after them, disciplining them according to the parents' instructions, reading books, making arts and crafts projects.

October 2011 - June 2013: part time live out nanny, cared for a 7 month old girl, and worked as a mother's helper. My responsibilities included all baby-related things, as described above, plus light housekeeping, cleaning up after the pets, laundry, spot cleaning, and sewing services such as Halloween costumes, original hems, curtains and pillow sets.

Besides my professional experience as a nanny, I have many years of childcare related experience due to the fact that I am the oldest of seven siblings. I am used to being surrounded by children, and I can handle siblings and multiples very well. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College 
Currently enrolled in college (4 year degree) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Hourly rate varies according to services performed.
 
Desired Start Date:
September 02, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
Hourly rate varies according to services performed.