Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 03, 2013 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Murray


Alia R.     Age 29      Female      Murray  - 329 Doreen St
Member ID: 17126 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello my name is Alia R., I am 22 years old and a theater major. I am the eldest child in my family and was often in charge of taking care of my younger brother when my parents were at work or having a night out. I also was a girl scout camp counselor throughout middle and high school and have been and am an active member in the volunteer community with such organizations as the Jaycees, Equality Florida and Broadway Cares.

Between January 2013 - August 2013 I worked for the Walt Disney Company as a paid intern in their college program, I have also worked for Starbucks, Dominos, Walgreens and Pita Pit and have plenty of experience babysitting and pet sitting for the neighbors.

As mentioned I am a theater major and love to sing, dance, and act. I have been in four theater productions and was part of a choir that toured the Europe during middle school and high school. In college I returned to the choir to help direct one of their shows. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 3 references
Walt Disney World Intern 2013
Neighborhood Babysitter 2004 - 2009
I also started babysitting my little brother around the age of 10, we are four years apart, and continued to do so until he was 15. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 03, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $400 - $600/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed