Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit September 04, 2013 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Stamford


Sophia C.     Age 30      Female      Stamford  - 121 Forest st apt 2
Member ID: 17134 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello. My name is Sophia C.. I am 24 and a student going to school for Medical Office Management. I am also a certified nurses aide. I am the youngest of three kids and I also have a very big family. I have been a nanny/ babysitter to a few families over the years and I have enjoyed it. I am fun, loving, responsible and love the bonds that I build with the children I take care of. I am a great driver and I am a good person. I love to bake and swim, and I really enjoy being active. I do hope this tells you what you want to know. Thank You for taking the time to read my profile. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 2 references
I worked with children as young as 3 months to as old as 10 years old. I take care of them the best I can, and make sure when they are under my care that they stay safe. Everything from giving baths, to making small meals, to take them out to the park or where ever. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Associates Degree 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 04, 2013 
Desired Salary:
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
Dawn B 
She was my neighbor. I would babysit for her 5 children when she needed me. (4boys 1 girl) 
Jennifer Speciale